top of page
Search

UFOvember...or proCRAFTinator Awareness Month?



UFOvember.

Honestly, I had never heard about it until Bobbie of Geeky Bobbin asked if I'd like to be a featured blog contributor.

As soon as I found out that UFOvember is a chance to review, resume, rework, or rehome some of your (probably long-forgotten) unfinished objects I was totally on board! Perfect motivation for a self-titled proCRAFTinator like myself!


I recently moved into my own place, which means I no longer have to sew on a small table while sitting on the corner of my bed anymore! I turned my "dining room" into my new craft corner.

Of course every crafter has an idea of their dream craft room, and this isn't necessarily mine, but it is definitely an upgrade from my previous sewing conditions and I'm loving it.


So, even though I now have more space, I still want to make sure I'm keeping my UFOs under control...at least sewing UFOs! Knitting/crochet/cross stitch/other craft projects, now that's a different story!

I did a quick inventory of my UFOs while trying to decide what project I was going to resume, and ultimately complete...and to my surprise I only have 5!

I have pictures below of 4. The only one missing a full shot is my Homecoming Quilt.


Mod Diamonds Quilt

Color of Connection 2021 QAL Quilt

Stronger Together 2021 QAL Quilt

Quilt Buzz Bingo 2021 QAL Quilt

For the project I've decided to resume I chose the Quilt Buzz Bingo Quilt.

You know, I'd love to be able to say I chose this quilt because of the colors and being super excited about it...but we all know I love color and each top is just as colorful as the next!

Honestly, I chose this one because I have this fun quilting design in my head and I just want to see how it's going to execute. ha!



Well, I can't wait to come back and show y'all my finished quilt!

Let me know if you're inspired to check on your UFOs, and decide to join in on UFOvember!


So, until next time!

Don't forget to live life colorfully and creatively!


To see what some other quilters are doing for UFOvember, head over to their sites!

November 1 - The Geeky Bobbin

November 3 - Katie Mae Quilts

November 4 - Pretty Piney Quilts

November 6 - Exhausted Octopus

November 8 - By Hilary Jordan

November 11 - Blue Heron Quilting

November 12 - Me!

November 13 - Sarah Goer Quilts

November 14 - Better Done Quilts

November 16 - Puppy Girl Designs

November 17 - Lovingly, Lissa

November 18 - Art East Quilting Co

November 19 - rjbosscher

November 21 - LynsAvenue

November 22 - Quiltfox Design

November 23 - Maeberry Square

November 24 - Karen Bolan Designs

November 25 - Tina1802

November 26 - Lazy Cozy Quilts

November 27 - True Blue Quilts

November 28 - The Scrappy Camper

November 29 - Sarah Ruiz Quilts

November 30 - Lyric Art


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page